I Should Have Known Better

 
 
  I Should Have Known Better

Jim Diamond

And I should have known better
to lie with one as beautiful as you.
Yeah I should have known better
to take a chance on ever losing you,
But I thought you’d understand.
Can you forgive me?

 

I – saw you walking by the other day
I know you saw me, you turned away and I was lost.
You see – I’ve never loved no-one as much as you,
I’ve fooled around but tell me now just who is hurting who?

 

{chorus}
I should have known better
I should have known better

 

Its true, I took our love for granted all along
and trying to explain where I went wrong I just dont know.
I cry – but tears dont seem to help me carry on,
and now there is no chance you’ll come back home,
got too much pride

 

{chorus}
I love you
I love you
La la la I love you la la la yeah

 

And I should have known better
   to lie with one as beautiful as you. 

 

Avrei Dovuto Conoscerti Meglio

CHORUS:
avrei dovuto conoscerti meglio
per mentire ad una meraviglia come te
yeah avrei dovuto conoscerti meglio
per avere una possibilità di non perderti mai
ma pensavo che tu avresti capito
puoi perdonarmi?

 

l’altro giorno camminando mi sei passata davanti
so che mi hai visto, ma ti sei voltata dall’altra parte
mi sono sentito perso
Vedi, non ho mai amato qualcuno come amo te
facevo lo stupido ma dimmi ora
chi sta ferendo chi

 

CHORUS

 

io dovevo conoscerti meglio
io dovevo conoscerti meglio

 

é vero
ho preso il nostro amore per garantito a vita
cercando di capire dove ho sbagliato
io davvero non lo so
piango
ma le lacrime non sembrano aiutarmi ad andare avanti
ora non c’é più possibilità che tu torni indietro
troppo orgoglio

 

CHORUS

 

Io ti amo
Io ti amo

 

avrei dovuto conoscerti meglio
per mentire ad una meraviglia come te.

Questa voce è stata pubblicata in Musica. Contrassegna il permalink.

Lascia un commento

